Avis Mystery Car

All Special Offers Avis
Post Reply
User avatar
Van08
Posts: 16
Joined: Tue Dec 10, 2019 3:45 am

Re: Avis Mystery Car

Post by Van08 » Thu Apr 23, 2020 3:43 am

Strange behaviour of Avis. i don`t see any rational behind the decision not to offer any Mystery Car. Without any communication upfront. :(

User avatar
Fargo
Posts: 44
Joined: Sun Feb 02, 2020 11:29 am

Post by Fargo » Sun Apr 26, 2020 4:54 am

Van08 wrote:
Thu Apr 23, 2020 3:43 am
Strange behaviour of Avis. i don`t see any rational behind the decision not to offer any Mystery Car. Without any communication upfront.
The rational behind such a decision is quite clear. Avis has reduced their fleet during the phase of Corona and therefore Avis have only the cars belonging to usual vehicle classes available. They will reduce fleet cost which makes absolutely sense.

User avatar
Oklahoma
Posts: 22
Joined: Tue Feb 11, 2020 8:04 am

Post by Oklahoma » Fri May 01, 2020 11:49 am

Avis could also provide some higher class models as a Mystery Car. Better to sell a more expensive car as a Mystery Car than to fill up parking lots with such expensive cars. My opinion!

Dexter
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon Dec 09, 2019 4:59 am

Post by Dexter » Sun May 03, 2020 1:40 pm

I fully support your opinion @Oklahoma . I frequently rented in the past the Mystery Car from Avis and got most times very nice cars. Therefore I regret that Avis does more or less not offer the Mystery Car for the time being. :(

Aston
Posts: 32
Joined: Thu Feb 13, 2020 10:29 am

Post by Aston » Thu May 14, 2020 3:43 am

As soon as this stupid Covid-19 situation will change the offers from Avis and the other car rental companies will become normal again.

User avatar
Chevy
Posts: 16
Joined: Thu Dec 19, 2019 10:59 am

Post by Chevy » Fri May 15, 2020 4:25 pm

For sure @Aston . But we have to be still patient. We'll need some further weeks until things will become normal again. Hopefully not months.

User avatar
Postman
Posts: 34
Joined: Sat Jan 11, 2020 1:57 pm

Post by Postman » Sun May 17, 2020 6:02 am

Just checked the Mystery Car at different airport locations and obviously Avis still don`t offer it. I can only find this category under the button "Show Unavailable Vehicles".

User avatar
T-Roc
Posts: 30
Joined: Sat Dec 14, 2019 6:56 am

Post by T-Roc » Mon May 18, 2020 1:51 am

Most of the car rental companies have actually sized down their fleets. Under normal circumstances in the past it was never a problem to find an offer for a Mystery Car from Avis. That`s my experience guys.

User avatar
Horsepower
Posts: 8
Joined: Fri Feb 28, 2020 3:36 am

Post by Horsepower » Tue May 19, 2020 1:53 am

Lots of downtown locations are even closed at the moment. The day will come soon when things will normalize. :lol:

User avatar
Lawrence99
Posts: 48
Joined: Sat Dec 07, 2019 2:32 am

Post by Lawrence99 » Tue May 19, 2020 4:26 pm

I'm not yet so optimistic. I think we still have to wait a couple of weeks until the locations will reopen. And Avis will offer a Mystery car ;)

Post Reply

Return to “Avis Deals”