Avis Pay Now

All Special Offers Avis
User avatar
Boston07
Posts: 104
Joined: Sun Jan 26, 2020 10:28 am

Re: Avis Pay Now

Post by Boston07 » Thu Mar 05, 2020 1:30 am

car4you wrote:
Sun Mar 01, 2020 7:25 am
This means that the pay now option should be selected only when you are sure that you will rent the car. Your planning must be reliable.
My opinion. Cancellation might become expensive in this case.

User avatar
Cooper
Posts: 39
Joined: Tue Dec 17, 2019 4:09 am

Post by Cooper » Fri Mar 06, 2020 1:50 am

This can be solved as well.... ;)

Jimmy
Posts: 11
Joined: Sat Dec 14, 2019 10:48 am

Post by Jimmy » Fri Mar 06, 2020 11:23 am

Cooper wrote:
Fri Mar 06, 2020 1:50 am
This can be solved as well.... ;)
What do you mean with that @Cooper ?

User avatar
Cooper
Posts: 39
Joined: Tue Dec 17, 2019 4:09 am

Post by Cooper » Tue Mar 10, 2020 3:23 am

You have to upgrade your booking and postpone the date. You chose the pay later option and afterwards you cancel FOC. ;)

User avatar
Targa911
Posts: 20
Joined: Sat Dec 14, 2019 6:54 am

Post by Targa911 » Wed Mar 11, 2020 3:22 am

Cooper wrote:
Tue Mar 10, 2020 3:23 am
You have to upgrade your booking and postpone the date. You chose the pay later option and afterwards you cancel FOC. ;)
Thanks for this information. Have not yet thought about this in such a manner. Does this really work?

YMCA300
Posts: 17
Joined: Sat Mar 07, 2020 5:06 am

Post by YMCA300 » Wed Mar 11, 2020 5:47 am

I don`t think that the pay now option is fully recognized on the customer side. I would always chose this option and take the risk of a necessary cancellation. This risk is low as I book only when I really plan a trip with a rental car.

Steam50
Posts: 14
Joined: Mon Mar 02, 2020 10:46 am

Post by Steam50 » Thu Mar 12, 2020 3:42 am

YMCA300 wrote:
Wed Mar 11, 2020 5:47 am
I don`t think that the pay now option is fully recognized on the customer side.
I use more or less always this option as it offers really very big savings. I appreciate this offer made by Avis.

Benny
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Mar 06, 2020 2:16 am

Post by Benny » Fri Mar 13, 2020 10:36 am

Steam50 wrote:
Thu Mar 12, 2020 3:42 am


I use more or less always this option as it offers really very big savings. I appreciate this offer made by Avis.
Sure, I do the same. When I have a fixed date for the trip then I use the pay now method. A very convenient method to save a lot of money.

Southpole
Posts: 12
Joined: Sat Dec 07, 2019 11:22 am

Post by Southpole » Sat Mar 14, 2020 5:36 am

As already mentioned here the cancellation policy related to the pay now option is an issue. For me this option can be applied only if the date for the trip is aleady fixed . Otherwise I always use the option for later payment which allows a FOC cancellation.

Timer50
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Mar 12, 2020 8:20 am

Post by Timer50 » Mon Mar 16, 2020 3:31 am

Just booked Avis Intermediate using the pay now option. Savings were 26% off. ;)

Post Reply

Return to “Avis Deals”