Avis Mystery Car

All Special Offers Avis
Post Reply
User avatar
Miamirenter
Posts: 25
Joined: Sat Dec 07, 2019 2:23 am
Location: Miami

Re: Avis Mystery Car

Post by Miamirenter » Sun Apr 05, 2020 1:41 pm

Actually I cannot find any where an offer for a Mystery Car. I think that the car rental companies presently decrease fleet size due to the uncertainty caused by the corona situation.
Nice cars must be rented, not bought!

Goahead
Posts: 18
Joined: Mon Apr 06, 2020 4:07 am

Post by Goahead » Mon Apr 06, 2020 4:10 am

The Avis Mystery Car actually seems to be a strange offer. I wanted to book it right now but couldn`t find any offer at DFW. Probably Avis have reduced their offers due to the actual Corona situation? :?: :!:

User avatar
Superbowl2020
Posts: 23
Joined: Sun Feb 02, 2020 11:32 am

Post by Superbowl2020 » Tue Apr 07, 2020 2:16 am

I`ve the same impression during this times of the the virus. :(

Up2021
Posts: 12
Joined: Wed Dec 18, 2019 3:47 am

Post by Up2021 » Sat Apr 11, 2020 2:37 am

Just checked out the Mystery Car from Avis for the eastern weekend at Atlanta. Most of the locations are presently closed there due to the Corona situation. At the Hatsfield Airport I can only find the foolowing result: Mystery Car not available.

Avis Mystery Car.jpg
Avis Mystery Car.jpg (26.21 KiB) Viewed 4182 times

User avatar
47_rolling
Posts: 56
Joined: Mon Feb 17, 2020 2:49 am

Post by 47_rolling » Sun Apr 12, 2020 3:48 am

Tried to find at different locations a Mystery Car for booking. Obviously actually this is nowhere available. Totally strange. During the Covid19 phase the car rental companies like Avis must have a high number of non-moving cars in their parking lots. Why not to offer as Mystery car? They can use such an opportunity to provide customers with attractive cars based on Mystery car bookings. For me this would be a perfect marketing tool for the post Covid time. :mrgreen:

User avatar
T-Roc
Posts: 30
Joined: Sat Dec 14, 2019 6:56 am

Post by T-Roc » Tue Apr 14, 2020 11:17 am

47_rolling wrote:
Sun Apr 12, 2020 3:48 am
For me this would be a perfect marketing tool for the post Covid time.
Strange. I don`t see any better point in time than now to offer to customers something very attractive. All classes are available in the parking lots during times of Covid 19. Why not to offer the mystery car?

Midway
Posts: 13
Joined: Fri Feb 07, 2020 5:23 am

Post by Midway » Fri Apr 17, 2020 4:02 am

At the moment my impression is that car rental companies take mainly care to survive short term. They don`t plan too much mid- or longterm. Otherwise I can`t explain why Avis do not offer more Mystery Cars.

User avatar
Highlander
Posts: 58
Joined: Sat Dec 07, 2019 1:13 pm
Location: Ann Arbor

Post by Highlander » Sat Apr 18, 2020 7:04 am

Is the Avis Mystery Car available in germany as well? Unfortunately i cannot find it anywhere on the website.

Goldy
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Apr 19, 2020 2:28 am

Post by Goldy » Mon Apr 20, 2020 5:43 am

Wanted to book a Mystery Car from Avis in Pittsburgh, PA. At all locations here I receive the message "Unavailable At This Location". So obviously this is not a category which Avis wants to sell at times of Corona. :(

Tire100
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Feb 21, 2020 4:13 am

Post by Tire100 » Tue Apr 21, 2020 4:30 am

Can confirm your finding @Goldy . I also don`t find any offer at Miami/FL. :x

Post Reply

Return to “Avis Deals”