Avis Preferred

All questions related to Avis car rental.
Post Reply
User avatar
Postman
Posts: 34
Joined: Sat Jan 11, 2020 1:57 pm

Re: Avis Preferred

Post by Postman » Sat Jul 18, 2020 2:34 am

Avis should expand its fleet and offer more exotic models. That`s something I`m missing. It would make Avis much more attractive. Mustangs and som others are offered by most of the rental companies. Real exotic cars are not found in the rental fleet of the big ones. If you want to rent such beautiful cars you must go to specialised rental car companies.

Aston
Posts: 32
Joined: Thu Feb 13, 2020 10:29 am

Post by Aston » Sun Jul 19, 2020 5:15 am

It´s not the core business of Avis to rent exotic cars. But they have also beautiful cars. ;)

User avatar
4x4renter
Posts: 72
Joined: Mon Feb 03, 2020 9:45 am

Post by 4x4renter » Sun Jul 26, 2020 8:28 am

In US Avis doesn`t offer the best car selection. This is in other countries different. In Europe for example Avis offers also Porsche cars.

DodgeV
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Aug 18, 2020 5:41 am

Post by DodgeV » Tue Aug 18, 2020 5:55 am

Hey!
I`ve rented several times the Avis Select Series and got nice Chevrolet Corvette Coupes. I don`t need any Porsche. I prefer any Corvette compared to a Porsche. My opinion only, guys. :lol:

User avatar
Racingteam
Posts: 10
Joined: Sun Dec 08, 2019 11:28 am

Post by Racingteam » Sat Aug 22, 2020 11:47 am

I fully agree on what you`re saying @DodgeV. Any Corvette Coupe can be compared with a Porsche.

Mdrive
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Mar 09, 2020 3:41 am

Post by Mdrive » Mon Aug 24, 2020 2:48 am

Someone has experience with the higher level program from Avis, the Avis Preferred Plus? Thanks!

User avatar
007AM
Posts: 64
Joined: Sun Feb 02, 2020 11:29 am

Post by 007AM » Tue Aug 25, 2020 8:37 am

After more then 12 rentals or $5,000 spent you`ll upgraded to the Preferred Plus level automatically. Then you can earn much more points per dollar spent than a normal member.

User avatar
Panther
Posts: 19
Joined: Mon Dec 09, 2019 5:31 am

Post by Panther » Tue Sep 01, 2020 2:22 am

I wonder whether Avis will keep my Preferred Plus status after a year of much less rentals than usual. I hope it. ;)

Greyhound
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Sep 03, 2020 6:15 am

Post by Greyhound » Thu Sep 03, 2020 1:42 pm

I`m member of Preferred Plus. As far as I know from Avis the status will be kept for another year also when the number of rentals has not been reached.

BenH
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Mar 29, 2022 4:19 am

Post by BenH » Tue Mar 29, 2022 4:23 am

I would very much question the Avis loyalty scheme. I am a so called Presidents Club member but do not receive and benefits at all. Maybe a second driver would be included but I travel alone so it's no use for me. Otherwise I do not receive upgrades, priority service or anything that differentiates from a basic member. I have raised this to Avis customer service and basically they say bad luck! Nothing wrong with Avis as such but certainly no benefit in remaining loyal to them.

Post Reply

Return to “FAQ Avis”