Additional driver

Post Reply
Icepack
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Dec 15, 2019 5:35 am

Additional driver

Post by Icepack » Fri Dec 27, 2019 7:54 am

Are additional drivers always included in the rental fee?

Wine
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Dec 19, 2019 10:57 am

Post by Wine » Fri Dec 27, 2019 7:57 am

For the time being Avis offers for example an additional driver already included in the rental fee. This additional driver however must be 25 oe older. He must show a driver`s licence at the rental counter. Btw family members can be regisered as additional driver free of charge at Avis.

Unleaded
Posts: 13
Joined: Sat Dec 14, 2019 10:57 am

Post by Unleaded » Fri Dec 27, 2019 10:37 am

I think Hertz does not offer the option of an additional driver.

User avatar
V8Boller
Posts: 31
Joined: Sun Dec 08, 2019 4:41 am

Post by V8Boller » Sat Dec 28, 2019 3:23 am

Six asks for a fee of $15.52 | day/unit for an additional driver. A good option to make a lot of money. :(

User avatar
Highlander
Posts: 58
Joined: Sat Dec 07, 2019 1:13 pm
Location: Ann Arbor

Post by Highlander » Sat Dec 28, 2019 6:37 am

$15.52 per day is really shit. in other countries you pay less then $10 per driver. The US market is for sixt quite important and they try to make a lot of money there

Freebie
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Dec 19, 2019 5:00 pm

Post by Freebie » Sat Dec 28, 2019 6:38 am

it's not only Sixt which has high prices for an additional driver. :roll:

User avatar
LAhighway
Posts: 10
Joined: Sat Dec 14, 2019 10:53 am

Post by LAhighway » Mon Dec 30, 2019 6:06 am

I don`t find a price for an additional driver at Alamo? Someone has more information? Thx!

User avatar
Airbrusher
Posts: 194
Joined: Tue Dec 10, 2019 3:49 am

Post by Airbrusher » Mon Sep 28, 2020 11:27 am

No additional driver fee applies for all rental companies in California by law.

Post Reply

Return to “Recommended Extras Car Rentals”