Wi-Fi in a rented car

Post Reply
Ducky
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Dec 14, 2019 10:48 am

Wi-Fi in a rented car

Post by Ducky » Sat Dec 28, 2019 4:10 am

Hi guys!

Any idea about possibilities in terms of Wi-Fi connection in a rented car?

Checker
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Dec 14, 2019 10:53 am

Post by Checker » Sat Dec 28, 2019 4:13 am

I would like to recommend SIXT Connect. This device allows to stay connected 24/7 with Wi-Fi. Possible ar up to 5 devices. The price is on the upper side with $19.99 | day.

Polly
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Dec 12, 2019 4:45 am

Post by Polly » Sat Dec 28, 2019 4:14 am

However @Checker, there is also a kind of upgrade possible: it is called SIXT Connect Plus. You will stay connected 24/7 with Wi-Fi. On top of that you will get 60 minutes of free inter-/national calls for up to 5 devices. The price is $21.99 | day.

Unionjack
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Dec 19, 2019 10:54 am

Post by Unionjack » Tue Dec 31, 2019 3:06 am

The question is if somebody needs really this option. Most of the customers in today`s world already have a smartphone which makes such an additional extra for araound $22 / day obsolete. My opinion only!

Coolboy
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Dec 27, 2019 3:49 am

Post by Coolboy » Fri Jan 03, 2020 2:27 am

I fully share your opinion @Unionjack . Nobody needs such a wi-fi extra furthermore. With your smartphone you have the identical options available in your pocket and save a lot of money.

Lauderdalerick
Posts: 671
Joined: Sat May 02, 2020 4:41 am
Location: Fort Lauderdale fl

Post by Lauderdalerick » Mon Sep 28, 2020 12:41 pm

I’ve rented a few gm vehicles and they come standard with wifi I’ve used the gm wifi and it’s actually a strong signal

User avatar
Scotland
Posts: 241
Joined: Thu Feb 13, 2020 3:21 am

Post by Scotland » Tue Sep 29, 2020 3:11 am

Lauderdalerick wrote:
Mon Sep 28, 2020 12:41 pm
I’ve rented a few gm vehicles and they come standard with wifi I’ve used the gm wifi and it’s actually a strong signal
Rental companies often sell extras which are already insatlled in the cars i.e. navigation systems.

Post Reply

Return to “Recommended Extras Car Rentals”