Alamo Drive Happy Deal

Post Reply
User avatar
WashingtonDC
Posts: 32
Joined: Wed Jan 08, 2020 7:51 am

Re: Alamo Drive Happy Deal

Post by WashingtonDC » Fri Jul 31, 2020 4:48 am

carfinder wrote:
Thu Jul 30, 2020 8:10 am
Thanks for the comprehensive summary and info. I think at the next opportunity I`ll going to book this category from Alamo.
My experience with booking the Drive Happy Deal category from Alamo is that it was never wrong. I`ve always got pretty nice cars which I could enjoy on long distances. :D

Yokohama11
Posts: 11
Joined: Tue Apr 28, 2020 3:32 am

Post by Yokohama11 » Sun Aug 02, 2020 2:19 am

WashingtonDC wrote:
Fri Jul 31, 2020 4:48 am
Based on my experience the booking of the Drive Happy Deal category from Alamo was never wrong. I`ve always got pretty nice cars which I could enjoy on long distances. :D
Same experience guys. I`m usually not a fan of this category but I must admit that I`ve always got nice cars from Alamo based on such a booking. ;)

Tower9
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Aug 03, 2020 11:25 am

Post by Tower9 » Tue Aug 04, 2020 4:56 am

I`ve booked the drive happy deal category at Houston George Bush International Airport for a rental duration of six days. Will see what I`ll get.

Alamo.jpg
Alamo.jpg (45.02 KiB) Viewed 432 times

User avatar
Cowling
Posts: 36
Joined: Thu Feb 06, 2020 3:56 am

Post by Cowling » Wed Aug 05, 2020 8:30 am

Any informationabout the rental car you`ll get from Alamo would be appreciated @Tower9 :!:

User avatar
Tuningprof
Posts: 24
Joined: Tue Jan 14, 2020 11:18 am

Post by Tuningprof » Thu Aug 06, 2020 5:06 am

Alamo has released now a new face covering requirement. They are from now on inside all Alamo locations mandatory for employees and customers. Also the cleaning requirements between each rental have been increased. More than 20 vehicle touch points must be sanitized now.

User avatar
Airport
Posts: 111
Joined: Tue Dec 17, 2019 4:08 am

Post by Airport » Fri Aug 07, 2020 1:55 am

Tuningprof wrote:
Thu Aug 06, 2020 5:06 am
Alamo has released now a new face covering requirement. They are from now on inside all Alamo locations mandatory for employees and customers. Also the cleaning requirements between each rental have been increased. More than 20 vehicle touch points must be sanitized now.
Otherwise I wouldn`t go to Alamo at the moment. Such measurements are actually mandatory.

User avatar
Pirelli
Posts: 23
Joined: Thu Dec 19, 2019 4:53 am

Post by Pirelli » Sat Aug 08, 2020 3:26 am

In the meantime most of the rental car companies apply the same procedures. It is a must. Without application of such measurements they wouldn`t find renters for their cars.

Turbine
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri Mar 27, 2020 3:38 am

Post by Turbine » Sun Aug 09, 2020 7:54 am

Btw for a Drive Happy Deal booking I`ve already got a Midsize SUV car which was the RAV 4 proposed on the Alamo website.. Was a good deal for me as the rental rate at that day was rather low.

User avatar
Scotland
Posts: 241
Joined: Thu Feb 13, 2020 3:21 am

Post by Scotland » Thu Aug 13, 2020 2:47 am

The RAV 4 is now offered also in a Hybrid version. ;)

User avatar
Tinlissy
Posts: 24
Joined: Tue Dec 10, 2019 3:12 am
Location: Mobile/AL

Post by Tinlissy » Fri Aug 14, 2020 4:16 am

Honestly speaking I`m not a fan of hybrid models. Well knowing that I can`t escape in future for me are still the pure gas engines the real powermashines. They don`t need any electrical power. :mrgreen:

Post Reply

Return to “Car Rental Company”