Avis Budget Relationship

Post Reply
User avatar
Cowling
Posts: 36
Joined: Thu Feb 06, 2020 3:56 am

Avis Budget Relationship

Post by Cowling » Fri Jul 02, 2021 3:14 am

As far as I know some time ago Budget was bought by Avis. All the offices are co-located. What do you guys think are there any advantages between the both besides matched prices ?

User avatar
007AM
Posts: 65
Joined: Sun Feb 02, 2020 11:29 am

Post by 007AM » Fri Jul 02, 2021 3:21 am

My opinion is to prefer Avis. Normally the cars are newer at Avis. Personally I always prefer the better service at Avis. Avis is the premium brand. Budget is more the discount brand.
Another advantage is also thsat you can enroll in Avis Preferred and then skip the counter. Precondition is that you sign up for Avis Preferred.

User avatar
Highflyer
Posts: 13
Joined: Thu Jan 30, 2020 4:34 am

Post by Highflyer » Sat Jul 03, 2021 3:08 am

Even for occasional renters it`s worth to go to Avis instead of Budget when being a Avis Preferred member. You must not your DL every time. And of course you`ll be able to skip the counter as well.

User avatar
WashingtonDC
Posts: 33
Joined: Wed Jan 08, 2020 7:51 am

Post by WashingtonDC » Tue Jul 06, 2021 3:40 am

Usually rental rates at Avis a bit higher than Budget as per my experience. However taking into account that you can apply discount and coupon codes at Avis there is an good opportunity to end up being a better deal.

At LAS for example and some other locations Budget is a licensee whereas Avis is corporate. This means that rates are set independently there. This has potential to end up with a situation where Avis is lower than Budget. :D :lol:

fueldumper
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Jul 17, 2021 5:27 am

Post by fueldumper » Sun Jul 18, 2021 4:56 am

WashingtonDC wrote:
Tue Jul 06, 2021 3:40 am
At LAS for example and some other locations Budget is a licensee whereas Avis is corporate. This means that rates are set independently there. This has potential to end up with a situation where Avis is lower than Budget. :D :lol:
Fully agree on that. Such a situation can occur. From time to time Avis rates are little lower than those from Budget. ;)

copper
Posts: 10
Joined: Sat Dec 07, 2019 2:28 am

Post by copper » Mon Jul 19, 2021 3:56 am

I know also examples when Avis was cheaper than Budget. :P

Transmission10
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu May 21, 2020 4:06 am

Post by Transmission10 » Wed Jul 21, 2021 9:40 am

I prefer Avis due to the much newer fleet and better selection of cars. ;)

User avatar
V8Boller
Posts: 31
Joined: Sun Dec 08, 2019 4:41 am

Post by V8Boller » Sat Jul 24, 2021 3:22 am

For sure there is no login credential for using AutoSlash when you want to book at either Avis or Budget.

Luxury
Posts: 15
Joined: Mon Feb 10, 2020 3:46 am

Post by Luxury » Mon Jul 26, 2021 11:47 am

My recommendation is to never book via Autoslash. Any direct booking on the websites of Avis or Budget is always cheaper. ;)

Post Reply

Return to “Car Rental Companies”