Rent a car and earn money

User avatar
Bentley
Posts: 347
Joined: Sat Dec 07, 2019 7:15 am

Rent a car and earn money

Post by Bentley » Fri Jul 09, 2021 2:04 pm

What do you guys think about renting out your own cars? Can this be ever profitable?

User avatar
Airbrusher
Posts: 189
Joined: Tue Dec 10, 2019 3:49 am

Post by Airbrusher » Sun Jul 11, 2021 4:05 am

I would never rent out my private car. I don`t know whether a renter will mishandle my car.

User avatar
Scotland
Posts: 241
Joined: Thu Feb 13, 2020 3:21 am

Post by Scotland » Sun Jul 11, 2021 4:11 am

Airbrusher wrote:
Sun Jul 11, 2021 4:05 am


I would never rent out my private car. I don`t know whether a renter will mishandle my car.
When you want to sell your car one day which has been rented out for money you will get less money than usual. Perhaps you can compensate such a lower sales price with the earnings of rental rates. However I don`t think so. Would you ever buy a used rental car @Mark?

User avatar
Hummer
Posts: 46
Joined: Sat Feb 08, 2020 11:56 am

Post by Hummer » Mon Jul 12, 2021 2:39 am

I would never rent out my own car. Never!

User avatar
Lawrence99
Posts: 47
Joined: Sat Dec 07, 2019 2:32 am

Post by Lawrence99 » Tue Jul 13, 2021 3:38 am

Hummer wrote:
Mon Jul 12, 2021 2:39 am
I would never rent out my own car. Never!
Correct, same opinion. I can`t imagine to get a reasonable price when I would like to sell my car one day. :x

Macchiato
Posts: 23
Joined: Sun Feb 02, 2020 11:30 am

Post by Macchiato » Fri Jul 16, 2021 7:51 am

Lawrence99 wrote:
Tue Jul 13, 2021 3:38 am
Correct, same opinion. I can`t imagine to get a reasonable price when I would like to sell my car one day. :x
I`d never buy an ex-rental car. Never! :roll: :mrgreen:

User avatar
Highnoon
Posts: 26
Joined: Mon Dec 09, 2019 5:37 am

Post by Highnoon » Fri Aug 06, 2021 1:38 pm

The Turo business is based on such a concept. People rent own cars using the Turo platform. But any dedicated and professional rental company offers more for the money than Turo. :o

User avatar
Rocketdriver
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Jan 04, 2021 11:19 am

Post by Rocketdriver » Thu Aug 19, 2021 3:42 am

Fully agree on that. I`ve rented from Turo one time. However I was totally disappointed and will never do that again. Any professional rental company offers better performance for the money paid.

UScardriver
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue Feb 11, 2020 4:45 am

Post by UScardriver » Sun Aug 22, 2021 3:28 am

It always depends on the purpose of renting a car. For short distances Turo is also a reasonable option.

RonV
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Aug 22, 2021 10:50 am

Post by RonV » Sun Aug 22, 2021 10:55 am

What I know about Turo is the following:
- Lots of horror stories
- No credit card coverage, which is not acceptable
- restictions in terms of low mileage
- Never seen any convenient pickup option
- Very low standards for vehicles

Post Reply

Return to “Miscellaneous to Car Rentals”