Hertz Managers Special

Empire
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri Mar 06, 2020 2:15 am

Re: Hertz Managers Special

Post by Empire » Mon Aug 10, 2020 3:00 am

StarStripe wrote:
Sat Aug 08, 2020 2:55 am

The rental rate on the level of of an economy car is much better than comparable offers from rental car competitors.
Absolutely correct @StarStripe :!: In terms of the pricing for this category Managers Special Hertz is the best ;)

User avatar
Racingteam
Posts: 10
Joined: Sun Dec 08, 2019 11:28 am

Post by Racingteam » Mon Aug 17, 2020 11:44 am

I wonder why this category is called Managers Special at Hertz and not Mystery Car as applied at other rental companies?

Dash7
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Oct 13, 2020 3:52 am

Post by Dash7 » Wed Jun 23, 2021 1:39 am

Racingteam wrote:
Mon Aug 17, 2020 11:44 am
I wonder why this category is called Managers Special at Hertz and not Mystery Car as applied at other rental companies?
Haha, good question.....I think Hertz don`t want to be part of a mainstream... :lol: :lol:

Bowy100
Posts: 16
Joined: Mon Apr 13, 2020 4:18 am

Post by Bowy100 » Wed Jun 23, 2021 2:21 am

I`ve booked twice the Managers Special from Hertz. Both times I was totally disappointed. The first time the rental rate was much too high and the rental car I`ve got was rather old. The second time I`ve got a Chevy Spark only as no other car was available anymore. Totally frustrating experience. For sure I`ll no more repeat it for a third time. :( :(

User avatar
Tinlissy
Posts: 24
Joined: Tue Dec 10, 2019 3:12 am
Location: Mobile/AL

Post by Tinlissy » Wed Jun 23, 2021 2:30 am

Bowy100 wrote:
Wed Jun 23, 2021 2:21 am
For sure I`ll no more repeat it for a third time. :( :(
Same experience @Bowy100. I`ve got too small cars, very old and high rental rate compared to that what I`ve got. i`ve tried now the Sixt Mystery Car and the result can be simply summarized: lower rental rate, brand new car and a BMW 330i sedan.

:D :D :D

Turbine
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri Mar 27, 2020 3:38 am

Post by Turbine » Fri Jun 25, 2021 2:22 am

Tinlissy wrote:
Wed Jun 23, 2021 2:30 am


Same experience @Bowy100. I`ve got too small cars, very old and high rental rate compared to that what I`ve got. i`ve tried now the Sixt Mystery Car and the result can be simply summarized: lower rental rate, brand new car and a BMW 330i sedan.
Fully agree on what you`re saying @Tinlissy :!:

Loungefan
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Nov 30, 2020 10:31 am

Post by Loungefan » Tue Jun 29, 2021 11:27 am

Currently Hertz has simply no money to renew its rental fleet. I avoid this company and recommend other users to do the same. :!: :!:

cowmanager
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Jul 01, 2021 1:25 pm

Post by cowmanager » Fri Jul 02, 2021 1:43 am

Hi guys,

when I compare the Hertz Managers Special with Sixt Mystery Car it`s quite clear that there is a different world. Hertz offers old cars, dirty and expensive, the Sixt cars are new, clean and reasonable rental rates. That`s simply my experience with both rental companies.

Lambocar
Posts: 11
Joined: Tue May 26, 2020 1:44 am

Post by Lambocar » Thu Aug 19, 2021 4:57 am

Yeah, fully agree with you @cowmanager. The only disadvatage of Sixt is that they are more or less at the large airports avilable only. However as far as I know they are in process to open more end more locations. ;)

Yokohama11
Posts: 11
Joined: Tue Apr 28, 2020 3:32 am

Post by Yokohama11 » Thu Aug 26, 2021 2:58 am

Actually I avoid Hertz whenever I can. I don`t like the old fleet. There are much better rental companies. :mrgreen:

Post Reply

Return to “Special Offers Hertz”