Additional fee for young drivers

Post Reply
User avatar
Texas77
Posts: 17
Joined: Sat Dec 21, 2019 7:46 am

Additional fee for young drivers

Post by Texas77 » Fri Dec 27, 2019 7:44 am

Which car rental does not apply an additional fee for young drivers? Someone any idea?

Harry
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Dec 16, 2019 10:55 am

Post by Harry » Tue Dec 31, 2019 11:28 am

As far as I know all the car rental companies apply a young driver fee. I.e. Hertz has released a charge for drivers who are 20 to 24 years old at an amount between $27.00 - $35.00 per day. Quite high. :(

User avatar
Lorry
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Dec 18, 2019 11:55 am

Post by Lorry » Thu Jan 02, 2020 5:14 am

A fully justified fee from my point of view. Young drivers without the necessary drivers experience can be a high risk for car rental companies.

YMCA300
Posts: 17
Joined: Sat Mar 07, 2020 5:06 am

Post by YMCA300 » Tue Sep 29, 2020 2:06 pm

That`s correct. usually the risk is higher when a rental car is driven by very young and unexperienced renters. But frequently rental companies offer deals for young drivers without an aditional fee.

User avatar
007AM
Posts: 64
Joined: Sun Feb 02, 2020 11:29 am

Post by 007AM » Fri Oct 09, 2020 11:43 am

Texas77 wrote:
Fri Dec 27, 2019 7:44 am
Which car rental does not apply an additional fee for young drivers? Someone any idea?
From time to time there are deals of rental companies waiving the additional fee for young drivers. I think for the time being there is such a deal from Sixt ongoing. ;)

Kayne
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Oct 19, 2020 4:49 am

Post by Kayne » Mon Oct 19, 2020 4:52 am

Hi guys!

I`m just looking for a rental based on a waived young drivers fee. Thanks for the Info. I`ll going to look at Sixt for the deal.

Post Reply

Return to “Car Rental Companies”