Electric Car Rental

Post Reply
portal
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Mar 22, 2021 12:13 pm

Electric Car Rental

Post by portal » Tue Mar 23, 2021 11:39 am

Hi all together!

More and more electric cars are already sold. It`s a great opportunity to rent an electric car in order to get some experience. There are already rental companies which offer electric cars like Tesla models. I would like to test also other models. Which rental companies can you guys suggest?
Thanks for any information.

User avatar
Bentley
Posts: 347
Joined: Sat Dec 07, 2019 7:15 am

Post by Bentley » Tue Mar 23, 2021 11:44 am

Welcome in the forum @portal! I know about Sixt that they offer something different to a Tesla. Sixt offer the Jaguar I-Pace Electric. It`s even a guaranteed model in the SUV class. There are no special restrictions for renting such a Jaguar except the minimum age of 25 years.

User avatar
47_rolling
Posts: 56
Joined: Mon Feb 17, 2020 2:49 am

Post by 47_rolling » Wed Mar 24, 2021 4:18 am

Does Sixt offer also the Mercedes EQC or Audi Etron?

User avatar
Arizona
Posts: 34
Joined: Sat Apr 25, 2020 2:38 am

Post by Arizona » Thu Mar 25, 2021 5:13 am

47_rolling wrote:
Wed Mar 24, 2021 4:18 am
Does Sixt offer also the Mercedes EQC or Audi Etron?
No, not yet. Perhaps later as far as I know.

Powerline
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Mar 06, 2020 2:21 am

Post by Powerline » Sat Mar 27, 2021 11:35 am

The Jaguar I-Pace Electric is an interesting car. I`ll see whether I can rent one from Sixt. ;)

Mustang70
Posts: 23
Joined: Wed Dec 11, 2019 4:15 am

Post by Mustang70 » Sun Mar 28, 2021 3:11 am

For me the Tesla is still the optimum as far electric cars are concerned. However european models are in process to improve step by step. ;)

E400_
Posts: 19
Joined: Sat Dec 07, 2019 7:14 am

Post by E400_ » Sat Apr 03, 2021 12:08 pm

Mustang70 wrote:
Sun Mar 28, 2021 3:11 am
For me the Tesla is still the optimum as far electric cars are concerned. However european models are in process to improve step by step. ;)
Yeah, Mercedes plans an fully electrical driven S-Class which is called EQS. It will beat all Teslas in all disciplines. :D

User avatar
47_rolling
Posts: 56
Joined: Mon Feb 17, 2020 2:49 am

Post by 47_rolling » Wed Apr 07, 2021 1:49 pm

The EQS will directly compete with the Tesla Model S.
Mercedes-EQS.jpg
Mercedes-EQS.jpg (73.14 KiB) Viewed 456 times

Post Reply

Return to “Car Rental Companies”