Increasing Demand Expected In Summer 2021

User avatar
Bentley
Posts: 347
Joined: Sat Dec 07, 2019 7:15 am

Increasing Demand Expected In Summer 2021

Post by Bentley » Wed May 12, 2021 3:21 am

Rental car companies expect an increasing demand for vehicles. They recommend early reservations for summer travel. As a consequence of the increasing demand the rental car industry in US expects also an increase in rental rates. Therefore early bookings are for sure a good idea.

User avatar
47_rolling
Posts: 56
Joined: Mon Feb 17, 2020 2:49 am

Post by 47_rolling » Thu May 13, 2021 2:36 am

Yeah, that`s correct @Bentley. Just read it from Alamo. They suggest an early booking and providing flexible travel dates in order to increase the options.

Bowy100
Posts: 16
Joined: Mon Apr 13, 2020 4:18 am

Post by Bowy100 » Thu May 13, 2021 9:58 am

I wonder why the rental companies don`t increase their fleets more quickly. A certain flexibilty is an absoulte must in such a business. :mrgreen:

Mustang70
Posts: 23
Joined: Wed Dec 11, 2019 4:15 am

Post by Mustang70 » Sat May 15, 2021 2:02 am

Sure @Bowy100 but I suppose that the car manufacturers can`t deliver the cars very flexible. The issue actually is a lack of chips which doesn`t allow an increase of production. :(

User avatar
Sunrenter-Q
Posts: 10
Joined: Fri Jul 10, 2020 3:09 am

Post by Sunrenter-Q » Wed May 19, 2021 3:09 am

Also National rent-a-car asks customers to make early bookings. National also sees an increasing demand for vehicles during the upcoming summer season.

Spiky
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Dec 19, 2019 4:51 am

Post by Spiky » Mon May 31, 2021 1:41 am

I`ve booked Full Size at Ann Arbor/MI from Enterprise for $493.00 per week. Plan to make a holiday trip to the Lake Huron this summer. A Chevy Malibu would be great.

User avatar
Bentley
Posts: 347
Joined: Sat Dec 07, 2019 7:15 am

Post by Bentley » Sat Jun 05, 2021 2:42 am

A Chevy Malibu is always a great car. The number of Malibus available at Enterprise is not as big. Therefore you`ll need som luck to get one @Spiky. :)

Jasmine371
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Jun 07, 2021 3:17 pm

Post by Jasmine371 » Mon Jun 07, 2021 3:19 pm

I don't think so

User avatar
Bentley
Posts: 347
Joined: Sat Dec 07, 2019 7:15 am

Post by Bentley » Tue Jun 08, 2021 1:47 am

Jasmine371 wrote:
Mon Jun 07, 2021 3:19 pm
I don't think so
Welcome in the forum @Jasmine371!
Do you have a different experience with the Malibus from Enterprise?

Dodge_1
Posts: 10
Joined: Mon Oct 05, 2020 5:43 am

Post by Dodge_1 » Tue Jun 08, 2021 12:59 pm

Actually I`ve not yet seen too much Malibus at any Enterprise location. I agree with @Bentley.

Post Reply

Return to “Car Rental News USA”