Best and worst airports in terms of rental cars

Post Reply
Goldy
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Apr 19, 2020 2:28 am

Best and worst airports in terms of rental cars

Post by Goldy » Fri Jun 18, 2021 5:35 am

For me the best airports to rent a car are those where I get best prices and I must spend too much time until I can drive away.

One of the best I`ve experienced is PIT. Rental rates are reasonable, it`s a 1 minute walk from baggage claim to the rental car parking.
One of the worst is IAH. I`d always to wait a long time at high temperatures for a shuttle. During the ride such a shuttle stops at all terminals before arriving at the rental car center. Always all doors are opening and letting in the min. 95 degree heat with 90% humidity in summer.

User avatar
Arizona
Posts: 37
Joined: Sat Apr 25, 2020 2:38 am

Post by Arizona » Sat Jun 19, 2021 2:18 am

As far as the duration of the shuttle ride is concerned BWI is one of the worst.
One of the best for me is DCA. There are very short ways from the baggage claim area to the rental cars.

User avatar
Fargo
Posts: 44
Joined: Sun Feb 02, 2020 11:29 am

Post by Fargo » Sun Jun 20, 2021 4:56 am

One of the worts I know is CLE. There I`ve made always bad experiences in any respect. BNA was always oh for me, never made any bad experience there. ;)

Escort15
Posts: 11
Joined: Sun Feb 02, 2020 11:27 am

Post by Escort15 » Tue Jun 22, 2021 3:35 am

I don`t like DTW. The waiting time for shuttles is much too long. I like all the smaller airports which have short distances to the rental counters. :)

Xylia
Posts: 13
Joined: Tue Aug 25, 2020 4:42 am

Post by Xylia » Wed Jun 30, 2021 1:32 pm

DEN can be forgotten from my point of view. One of the worst. :?:

Dexter
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon Dec 09, 2019 4:59 am

Post by Dexter » Thu Jul 01, 2021 6:36 am

Xylia wrote:
Wed Jun 30, 2021 1:32 pm
DEN can be forgotten from my point of view. One of the worst. :?:
Fully agree on that @Xylia.

alas90
Posts: 20
Joined: Fri Jul 16, 2021 3:32 am

Post by alas90 » Fri Jul 16, 2021 7:59 am

Hello together!

My personal experience is that at FLL Terminal 1 it`s very nice where you can walk over the concourse bridge to get to the Rental Car Center. LAX is always terrible as far as the access to the car rental counters is concerned.

Post Reply

Return to “Miscellaneous to Car Rentals”